Friday, October 25, 2013

The Experiment is officially released!

Well, here we are, almost one month delayed for the expected release date, Yacko’s 3rd solo album, “The Experiment”, is now officially released and available to be purchased.

The Experiment contains 13 songs that will blast your stereo. The name of the album speaks for itself, collaborating tightly with Random (Javabass), who is well known as a drum n bass/electronic DJ/producer, Yacko is attempting to conduct a venture at something different from her previous album. Random has helped Yacko in the production by blending her rhymes and hip hop sound with a mixture of different elements of music.

It becomes an experimental hip hop album since The Experiment features beats that come straight from range of respected producers from different scene. From Random itself to Mo Charizma (Zero One), HERUWA (Dubyouth & Shaggy Dog), Jaya Aydra (Midnight Quickie), Osvaldo Nugroho & Dixie (The45MF), Dmust Akira,  Doe, Electro Oby and Male. Each fabricate diverse kind of feeling that would kill on the dance floor, from juke, trap, drum n bass, to dub step, jungle and the latest electronic dance music. At times the most striking element is the oppressive bass that swells up which will attract people from just nodding their heads to different kind of style of dancing, which favors fast feet and athletic skill. Collaboration with various musos such as Lloyd Popp, Davina (Extra Large), Raben RVMT, Midnight Quickie, HERUWA and Liquid Silva (Canada) also add strong flavors to this album.

You can order The Experiment by e-mailing your name, address and mobile number to This album will also soon be available worldwide at all your favorite digital store.

No comments: